Officers and Board of Directors

Stephanie Harmon
KSTA President
Rockcastle County High School

Patrick Goff
KSTA Past-President,
Beaumont Middle School

Kim Zeidler-Watters, Ed.D.
Executive Director



Board of Directors

The Kentucky Science Teachers Association Board of Directors consists of an Executive Board and 2 Representatives from each of the 11 KSTA districts. 

A list of the counties in each district is available below.



Purchase District Ballard, Caldwell, Calloway, Carlisle, Crittenden, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Livingston, Lyon, McCracken, Marshall, Trigg
Green River District Christian, Daviess, Hancock, Henderson, Hopkins, McClean, Union, Webster
Barren River District Allen, Barren, Butler, Cumberland, Edmondson, Logan, Metcalfe, Monroe, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Simpson, Todd, Warren
Knobs District Breckinridge, Bullitt, Grayson, Green, Hardin, Hart, LaRue, Marion, Meade, Nelson, Taylor, Washington
Jefferson County Jefferson
Kentucky River Dist. Anderson, Carroll, Franklin, Henry, Owen, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble
Central KY District Bourbon, Clark, Fayette, Garrard, Harrison, Jessamine, Madison, Mercer, Montgomery, Nicholas, Scott, Woodford
Northern KY District Boone, Bracken, Campbell, Gallatin, Grant, Kenton, Pendleton
Eastern KY District Bath, Boyd, Breathitt, Carter, Elliot, Fleming, Floyd, Greenup, Johnson, Knott, Lawrence, Lewis, Magoffin, Martin, Mason, Menifee, Morgan, Pike, Powell, Robertson, Rowan, Wolfe
Southeast KY Dist. Bell, Clay, Estill, Harlan, Jackson, Knox, Laurel, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Owsley, Perry, Rockcastle, Whitley
Middle Cumberland Adair, Boyle, Casey, Clinton, Lincoln, McCreary, Pulaski, Russell, Wayne


Responsibilities of KSTA Board Members:

  1. Serve for a term of three years
  2. Attend meetings in January, June, and September (e.g., Friday evening & Saturday)
  3. Serve during the Fall Conference and other KSTA events as needed
  4. Perform Committee work for board meetings and Fall Conference as needed
  5. Maintain a KSTA membership or Joint KSTA/NSTA membership.

Support from KSTA:

  1. Room and Meals at meetings
  2. Mileage to January, June, and September Meetings
  3. Fall Conference room and conference fee 

Current Roster 

Position Member
Purchase District Director Tina Marshall
Marshall County H.S.
Purchase District Director OPEN
Green River District Director Laurie Babbs
Webster County H.S.
Green River District Director Olga Payne
Daviess County Middle School
Barren River District Director Michael (Shane) London
Glasgow H.S.
Barren River District Director OPEN
Knobs District Director Stephanie Lewis
Bullitt Advanced Math & Science
Knobs District Director

Jamaal  L. Stiles

Marion County Knight Academy


Kentucky River District Director Janice Bullard
St. Mary Academy
Kentucky River District Director OPEN
Jefferson County District Director Dr. Justin McFadden
University of Louisville
Jefferson County District Director Andrea New
Atherton High School
Central Kentucky District Director

Dr. Krista Adams

Eastern Kentucky University 

Central Kentucky District Director Jessica Laswell
Lexington Traditional Magnet
Eastern Kentucky District Director OPEN
Eastern Kentucky District Director Brian McDowell
Maon County Middle School
Northern Kentucky District Director OPEN
Northern Kentucky District Director Carrie Holloway
Summit View Academy
Middle Cumberland District Director Jamie Hester
Boyle County H.S.
Middle Cumberland District Director Laura Willis
Casey County H.S.
Southeastern Kentucky District Director Angela Green
Middlesboro Elementary School
Southeastern Kentucky District Director OPEN